Place the title three to four lines down from the top of the title page. Center it and type it in bold font. Capitalize major words of the title. Place the main title and any subtitle on separate double-spaced lines if desired. There is no maximum length for titles; however, keep titles focused and include key terms.
▪ i.e.: Impact of Gender on the Evaluation of Humor in Romantic Relationships
Place one double-spaced blank line between the paper title and the author names. Center author names on their own line. If there are two authors, use the word “and” between authors; if there are three or more authors, place a comma between author names and use the word “and” before the final author name.
▪ i.e.: Cecily J. Sinclair
For a student paper, the affiliation is the institution where the student attends school. Include both the name of any department and the name of the college, university, or other institution, separated by a comma. Center the affiliation on the next double- spaced line after the author name(s)
▪ i.e.: Department of Psychology, Merritt College
Provide the course number as shown on instructional materials, followed by a colon and the course name. Center the course number and name on the next double-spaced line after the author affiliation.
▪ i.e.: PSYCH 1A: Introduction to General Psychology
▪ i.e.: PSYCH 6: Social Psychology
Provide the name of the instructor for the course using the format shown on instructional materials. Center the instructor name on the next double-spaced line after the course number and name.
▪ i.e.: Professor Kimberly Murphy
Provide the due date for the assignment. Center the due date on the next double- spaced line after the instructor name. Use the date format commonly used in your country.
▪ i.e.: 11 April 2022
Use the page number 1 on the title page. Use the automatic page-numbering function of your word processing program to insert page numbers in the top right corner of the page header.
The abstract page provides a brief summary of your paper or, in this case, your Annotated Bibliography.
Copy and paste the paragraph section below into your abstract page. Fill-in your approved Topic, Population, Problem/issue, Psychology Perspectives, Working research question, and Name of the Databases in the paragraph section.
The topic of interest for this annotated bibliography was [Topic]. The population of interest was [Population]. The researcher will explore, examine, and analyze [Problem/Issue]. The researcher will also utilize the [Psychology Perspectives] perspectives of psychology to explore the topic of interest, population, and problem in great depth. This annotated bibliography will examine [Working Research Question] through the lens of ten approved scholarly peer-review journal articles. These, ten approved scholarly peer-review journal articles stem from [Name of the Databases]. Within this database, the researcher searched and examined scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles within ten years (2022-2012).
keyword(s): [four keywords]
For assistance creating Title Pages or Abstracts using APA formatting, try these resources:
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association