Child Development (CHDEV) Subject Guide

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals on communications, criminology, education, linguistics, political science, psychology, and sociology.

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

The EBSCO eBook Collection offers a comprehensive selection of over 79,000 ebook titles in all core subject areas including social sciences, humanities, science, technology, medicine, the arts; thousands of front list and bestselling trade titles; ready reference materials including encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, and handbooks.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own ebook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.

Credo Reference is a research starting point that brings together over 700 full-text reference ebooks from over 100 publishers, covering a range of subject areas.