LGBTQ+ Rights

America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With full-text coverage for over 200 journals and selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies prepares researchers for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. This collection explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

The EBSCO eBook Collection offers a comprehensive selection of over 79,000 ebook titles in all core subject areas including social sciences, humanities, science, technology, medicine, the arts; thousands of front list and bestselling trade titles; ready reference materials including encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, and handbooks.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own ebook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.

Credo Reference is a research starting point that brings together over 700 full-text reference ebooks from over 100 publishers, covering a range of subject areas.

Kanopy is the best video streaming service for quality, thoughtful entertainment. Find movies and documentaries that your lecturer has assigned, films that broaden your horizons and spark conversations, classic films that prove timeless and foreign films that show you how other people live, think and view the world we all live in.