Athletics/Kinesiology (ATHL, HLTED, KIN) Subject Guide

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Health Source - Consumer Edition is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source - Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

The EBSCO eBook Collection offers a comprehensive selection of over 79,000 ebook titles in all core subject areas including social sciences, humanities, science, technology, medicine, the arts; thousands of front list and bestselling trade titles; ready reference materials including encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, and handbooks.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own ebook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.

Credo Reference is a research starting point that brings together over 700 full-text reference ebooks from over 100 publishers, covering a range of subject areas.