LibGuides: Bluest Eye: Finding Information for Your Assignment: Books

Books

Look in Credo Reference for definitions and background information to become familiar with different topics and concepts.

Search in Gale EBOOKS for book sections and book chapters for information on your own topic of interest. Search EBSCOeBooks for online titles devoted to Toni Morrison and/or Bluest Eye.

When searching these databases, try searching for the book title in quotes: "bluest eye"

To access these online resources, you will need to identify yourself as a member of the Merritt community.

Book, Book Section, and Encyclopedia Databases

Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a research starting point that brings together over 700 full-text reference ebooks from over 100 publishers, covering a range of subject areas.
EBSCO eBook Collection
The EBSCO eBook Collection offers a comprehensive selection of over 79,000 ebook titles in all core subject areas including social sciences, humanities, science, technology, medicine, the arts; thousands of front list and bestselling trade titles; ready reference materials including encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, and handbooks.
Gale eBooks
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own ebook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.