The Allied Health databases at Merritt are recommended for their student-friendly search interfaces and large numbers of free, full-text articles. Use these databases to find scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles on the topic of nutrition.
PubMed Central, a publicly accessible archive of full-text articles on biomedical and life sciences, is a useful alternative if you are unable to find relevant sources in the library databases.
NOTE: If you are off campus, you need to log into the library system in order to access databases and e-books. Click this link for further instructions on logging in.
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals on allied health, medical science, nursing, pharmacology, and public health.