Browse all available databases in the list below; select databases by subject, type, or vendor in the dropdown menus; or use the search box to find a particular database.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications.
Credo Reference is a research starting point that brings together over 700 full-text reference ebooks from over 100 publishers, covering a range of subject areas.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own ebook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries.
Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Kanopy is the best video streaming service for quality, thoughtful entertainment. Find movies and documentaries that your lecturer has assigned, films that broaden your horizons and spark conversations, classic films that prove timeless and foreign films that show you how other people live, think and view the world we all live in.
Both on-campus and off-campus access requires the creation of a personal Kanopy account. Create an Account
ProQuest Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas. Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, from business and the sciences to literature and politics. The database expands daily and currently includes more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text.
